International Workshop on BUSinness/IT ALignment and Interoperability

BUSITAL (Monday, 25.06.2012)
8:30-9:30 Registration
9:30-11:00 Session 1 Alignment in IT Services:

Business Service Integration Using Pattern Composition
Jeewanie Jayasinghe Arachchige and Hans Weigand

Towards Consumer Preference-aware Requirements
Eric-Oluf Svee, Constantinos Giannoulis and Jelena Zdravkovic
11:00-11:30 Coffee break
11:30-13:00 Session 2 Alignment Engineering:

Extending the REA-DSL by the Planning Layer of the REA Ontology
Dieter Mayrhofer and Christian Huemer

A Value-oriented Approach to Business/IT Alignment -- Towards Formalizing Purpose in System Engineering
João Pombinho, David Aveiro and Jose Tribolet
13:00-14:30 Lunch
14:30-16:00 Session 3 Alignment Maturity models:

Strategic Alignment Maturity Model (SAMM) in a cascading Balanced Scorecard (BSC) environment: Utilization and Challenges
Suchit Ahuja

Understanding Maturity of Collaborative Network Organizations By Using B-ITa Processes
Faiza Allah Bukhsh, Maya Daneva and Hans Weigand
16:00-16:30 Coffee break
16:30-17:30 Session 4 Short papers:

Weighted Alignment Measures of Enterprise Architecture Viewpoints
Jacques Simonin, Selmin Nurcan and Julie Gourmelen

Enterprise Coherence in the Dutch Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment
Roel Wagter, Erik Proper and Dirk Witte

Organisation Chairs:

  • Christian Huemer, Institute for Software Technology and Interactive Systems, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Gianluigi Viscusi, DISCo – University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Irina Rychkova, Centre de Recherches en Informatique, Paris 1, France
  • Birger Andersson, Dept. of Computer and Systems Sciences, Stockholm University, Sweden

Programme committee:

  • Joseph Barjis
  • Judith Barrios Albornoz
  • Alessio Maria Braccini
  • Eric Dubois
  • Pascal van Eck
  • Ananda Edirisuriya
  • Jaap Gordijn
  • Tharaka Ilayperuma
  • Paul Johannesson
  • John Krogstie
  • Kalle Lyytinen
  • Raimundas Matulevicius
  • Selmin Nurcan
  • Andreas L. Opdahl
  • Michaël Petit
  • Yves Pigneur
  • Jolita Ralyte
  • Guttorm Sindre
  • Janis Stirna
  • Alain Wegmann
  • Hans Weigand
  • Roel Wieringa
  • Eric Yu
  • Jelena Zdravkovic

^^^ Back to top